Assiniboine Park Conservancy

Founded in 2008, the Assiniboine Park Conservancy  is a not-for-profit organization responsible for the operation of Winnipeg’s historic Assiniboine Park.

The Assiniboine Park Conservancy (APC) is also responsible for establishing the future vision for the Park and Zoo and carrying out this transformation while protecting the Park’s cherished character and ensuring its long-term financial viability. APC has a 50-year lease with the City of Winnipeg, which owns the property and assets.

In 2009, APC unveiled a visionary redevelopment plan for the entire Park designed to help the organization meet its long-term goals and objectives. The redevelopment is supported by the Imagine a Place Campaign. In just a few short years, with the support of the private and public sectors, APC has added tremendous value to this cherished community asset and popular tourist attraction.

APC is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of community leaders whose affection for Assiniboine Park translates into a deep sense of responsibility to our stakeholders. They provide leadership, valuable guidance, and essential connections to the communities we serve. The Board of Directors includes representation from the City of Winnipeg and Province of Manitoba as well as accomplished and respected leaders in our business, philanthropic, and post-secondary communities.

Our Vision: Assiniboine Park is a place where people share the wonders of nature in a way that inspires them to conserve it for the future.


For more information, please contact:

Assiniboine Park Conservancy
55 Pavilion Crescent
Winnipeg MB  R3P 2N6

PH 204 927 6000
FAX 204 927 7200

Board of Directors

  • Hartley T. Richardson - Chair
  • Don Streuber, Vice-Chair
  • Jim August, Board Member
  • Greg Doyle, Board Member
  • Dan Hursh, Board Member
  • David Johnston, Board Member
  • Kevin Klein, Board Member
  • Brian Mayes, Board Member
  • Priti Mehta-Shah, Board Member
  • Doug Pollard, Board Member
  • Harvey Secter, Board Member
  • Chantal Sturk-Nadeau, Board Member

Imagine a Place Campaign Cabinet

  • Cabinet Members

Leadership Group

  • Leadership Group

Annual Report